Tax Collector

Tax Collector hold hours at Town Hall, 3809 County Rte. 51, Hannacroix, NY 12087

Please bring or send the entire bill for payment. Check mark the Box on the bottom portion of bill to receive your receipt.

January 1, Through February 14, 2020:

Monday through Friday 9 am to 3 pm
Saturday, January 18 & 25 8:00am to 12:00pm

February 15, through July 31, 2020:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9 am to 3 pm
Wednesday- no collecting hours

No Holidays

At all other times through July 31: By appoinntment only. Please call 518-756-6671 ext. 2

*Payments may be made at the National Bank of Coxsackie through July 31, 2020. Both the Ravena Branch and Coxsackie 9W Branch of National Bank of Coxsackie will be accepting Town of New Baltimore Town/County taxes during regular banking hours. (Closed on all Holidays)

Diane Jordan/Tax Collector


Dawn DeRose, Sole Assessor
Office Hours: Tuesdays 9:00am - 2:00pm

Sandra Trombley, Assessor Clerk
Office Hours: Wednesdays & Thursdays 9:00am - 1:00pm

General Info

Taxable Status Day: March 1st

Equalization Rate: 66%

Parcels: 2,116

Tentative Roll: May 1st

Final Roll: July 1st

Final Roll: pdf Click Here (2.63 MB)

  pdf Understanding the Equalization Rate (93 KB)


Property Exemptions Info: Click Here

NYS STAR: Click Here

STAR Hotline: 518-457-2036

Exemption Applications due March 1st

Renewal Applications due March 1st


Grievance Day: TBA (Late May)

Grievance Application: Application Link

All applications are due on or before Grievance Day

BAR Members: Donna Degnen, Ellsbeth Finke, Bernard Jones, Lynn Taylor, Faye VanDyke